Skip to content
MP-20 HMB
Most Wanted Club Award Winner

MP-20 HMB

Une Nouvelle Lignée.

Un ensemble complet de fers hybrides de performance – dans un profil « prêt pour le Tour ». Inspiré par la multiplication des longs fers de remplacement sur le Tour – le MP20 HMB étend le concept jusqu’au wedge. Construit sur la vitesse de balle des faces chromées Mizuno, soutenu par un corps en acier inoxydable et équilibré au tungstène. Stratifié de cuivre souple et de Nickel Chrome protecteur pour un ressenti légendaire.

  • La sensation à plusieurs couches

    Grain Flow Forged HD à Hiroshima au Japon, plaqué en cuivre souple et Nickel Chrome - la superposition originale de la superbe lame Mizuno TN87.
  • ADN Muscleback

    Les proportions, l’arête supérieure et l’offset des Mizuno classiques « muscle back », avec une semelle généreuse mais masquée à l’adresse. Pour les joueurs à la frappe de balle consistante à la recherche d’une vitesse de balle plus importante – sans sacrifier leurs capacités à créer différents types de coups.
  • Se mélange aux MP-20

    Se joue avec un ensemble complet, en remplacement des longs fers ou bien se mixe avec les MP-20 « muscle back » ou MP-20 MMC. Nous recommandons un changement de gamme entre les fers 4&5 ou 7&8.
  • Complexe, construction spécifique du loft

    Notre Grain Flow Forged chromé avec plusieurs épaisseurs (fers 2-8) est chauffé de manière uniforme sur toute la surface de la tête de club. Les poids de 12g jumelés (fers 2-7) donnent de la stabilité et aident à faire décoller la balle. Un Acier Carbone doux 1025E Pure Select plus tendre rend les petits clubs (9/PW) plus souple et leur donne plus de répondant.
  • Satin mélangé/terminaison brillante

    Combinaison de chrome pour éliminer toutes les zones éblouissantes en posture.

Il y a quelques années, voir des joueurs du Tour remplacer plus d’un long fer était une surprise – mais maintenant que nous avons découvert leurs limites d’acceptation en termes d’offset, il existe désormais de nouvelles combinaisons allant jusqu’au fer 5 et même au-delà. Nous sommes ravis de voir les joueurs expérimenter les HMB.

Chris Voshall, Mizuno Golf Brand Manager

Specs et Options

MP-20 HMB Specification

Club # Loft ° Lie Angle Offset (inch) Length (inch)
2 16 59 0.15 39.5
3 19 59.5 0.146 39
4 22 60 0.142 38.5
5 25 60.5 0.138 38
6 28 61 0.134 37.5
7 32 61.5 0.126 37
8 36 62 0.118 36.5
9 41 62.5 0.11 36
PW 46 63 0.102 35.5

Right handed: 3-PW.
Left handed: 3&4 only. For specs see SEL (Special Edition Leftie).

The new Shaft Optimizer 3d

With Built in Gyro for Digital Lie Angle Adjustment. The most accurate fitting ever.

Find a fitting centre
The Mizuno MP20 Irons Range

Skip to content
MP-20 HMB
Most Wanted Club Award Winner

MP-20 HMB

A NEW BREED.

A full set of performance hybrid irons – in a sharp ‘tour ready’ profile. Inspired by the proliferation of long iron replacements on tour –the MP20 HMB extends the concept right through to wedge. Built upon the ball speed of Mizuno’s Chromoly Face and Neck, supported by a precision stainless steel body and Tungsten weighting. Layered with soft Copper plating and protective Nickel Chrome for legendary feel and feedback.

  • Layers of Feel

    Grain Flow Forged HD in Hiroshima Japan, from 1025E Pure Select mild carbon steel, then plated in soft copper and Nickel Chrome – the original layering from Mizuno’s great TN87 blade.
  • MUSCLEBACK DNA

    The proportions, topline and offset transition of a classic Mizuno players muscle back, with generous sole width hidden at address. For consistent ball players pursuing added ball speed – without sacrificing their shot making options.
  • MIXES WITH ANY MP-20 SET

    Play as a full set, long iron replacement or a mixed set with MP-20 muscle backs or MP-20 MMC. Our recommended breakpoints for blended sets are between 4&5 iron or 7&8 iron.
  • COMPLEX, LOFT SPECIFIC CONSTRUCTION

    Our multi-thickness Grain Flow Forged Chromoly (2-8 iron face and neck) is dialled in to be consistently hot across the clubface. Twin 12g Tungsten weights (2-7 iron) deliver stability and an easy launch. A softer 1025E Pure select mild carbon steel makes the short irons (9/pw) soft and responsive.
  • BRUSH SATIN FINISH

    Low glare and durable plated finish.

A few years back it was a surprise to see truly elite tour players with more than one long iron replacement – but now that we’ve found their acceptance point on offset, size and proportions, there’s a new set who are open-minded to the #5 iron and beyond. We’re excited to see what happens they experiment with the HMB.

Chris Voshall, Mizuno Golf Brand Manager

Specs and Options

MP-20 HMB Specification

Club # Loft ° Lie Angle Offset (inch) Length (inch)
2 16 59 0.15 39.5
3 19 59.5 0.146 39
4 22 60 0.142 38.5
5 25 60.5 0.138 38
6 28 61 0.134 37.5
7 32 61.5 0.126 37
8 36 62 0.118 36.5
9 41 62.5 0.11 36
PW 46 63 0.102 35.5

Right handed: 3-PW.
Left handed: 3&4 only. For specs see SEL (Special Edition Leftie).

The new Shaft Optimizer 3d

With Built in Gyro for Digital Lie Angle Adjustment. The most accurate fitting ever.

Find a fitting centre
The Mizuno MP20 Irons Range